Six Chiefs named to Pro Bowl

Six Kansas City Chiefs are being replaced on the Pro Bowl roster because, well, they have other things to do Sunday.

Quarterback Patrick Mahomes, tight end Travis Kelce, wide receiver Tyreek Hill, defensive end Frank Clark, defensive tackle Chris Jones and return specialist Mecole Hardman will be spending the weekend in preparation for Super Bowl 54. They will be replaced by Tennessee quarterback Ryan Tannehill, Indianapolis tight end Jack Doyle, Jacksonville wide receiver D.J. Chark, Jacksonville defensive end Josh Allen, Tennessee defensive tackle Jurrell Casey and Buffalo return specialist Andre Robers.

Defensive end Nick Bosa, fullback Kyle Juszczyk, tight end George Kittle and cornerback Richard Sherman of the San Francisco 49ers, the Chiefs’ opponent in the Super Bowl, won’t play Sunday for the same reason.

The Pro Bowl will be played at 2 p.m. Sunday at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

Pro Bowl rosters

s-Super Bowl, will not play; x-will not play; r-replacement

Quarterbacks: Lamar Jackson, Baltimore; s-Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City; r-Ryan Tannehill, Tennessee; Deshaun Watson, Houston.

Tight ends: s-Travis Kelce, Kansas City; r-Jack Doyle, Indianapolis; Mark Andrews, Baltimore.

Wide Receivers: Keenan Allen, L.A. Chargers; x-DeAndre Hopkins, Houston; r-Courtland Sutton, Denver; s-Tyreek Hill, Kansas City; r-D.J. Chark, Jacksonville; Jarvis Landry, Cleveland.

Tackles: Ronnie Stanley, Baltimore; Laremy Tunsil, Houston, Baltimore; x-Trent Brown, Oakland; r-Orlando Brown.

Guards: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis; x-David DeCastro, Pittsburgh; r-Joel Bitonio, Cleveland.

Centers: x-Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh; r-Ryan Kelly, Indianapolis; Rodney Hudson, Oakland.

Running Backs: Nick Chubb, Cleveland; Derrick Henry, Tennessee; Mark Ingram, Baltimore.

Fullback: Patrick Ricard, Baltimore.

Defensive Ends: x-Joey Bosa, L.A. Chargers; r-Melvin Ingram, L.A. Chargers; s-Frank Clark, Kansas City; r-Josh Allen, Jacksonville; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville.

Interior Lineman: Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh; s-Chris Jones, Kansas City; r-Jurrell Casey, Tennessee; Geno Atkins, Cincinnati.

Outside Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh; Matthew Judon, Baltimore.

Inside/Middle Linebackers: Darius Leonard, Indianapolis; ; x-Dont’a Hightower, New England; r-Tremaine Edmunds, Buffalo.

Cornerbacks: Stephon Gilmore, New England; Tre’Davious White, Buffalo; ; x-Marcus Peters, Baltimore; r-Joe Haden, Pittsburgh; Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore.

Free Safeties: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh; Earl Thomas, Baltimore.

Strong Safety: Jamal Adams, N.Y. Jets.

Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore.

Long snapper: Morgan Cox, Baltimore.

Punter: Brett Kern, Tennessee

Return Specialist: s-Mecole Hardman, Kansas City; r-Andre Roberts, Buffalo.

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England.

Quarterbacks: Russell Wilson, Seattle; Drew Brees, New Orleans; x-Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay; r-Kirk Cousins, Minnesota.

Tight Ends: s-George Kittle, San Francisco; r-Austin Hooper, Atlanta; Zach Ertz, Philadelphia; .

Wide Receivers: x-Julio Jones, Atlanta; r-Davante Adams, Green Bay; Michael Thomas, New Orleans; x-Mike Evans, Tampa Bay; r-Amari Cooper, Dallas; x-Chris Godwin, Tampa Bay; r-Kenny Golladay, Detroit.

Tackles: x-David Bakhtiari, Green Bay; r-Lane Johnson, Philadelphia; Tyron Smith, Dallas; Terron Armstead, New Orleans.

Guards: Zack Martin, Dallas; x-Brandon Brooks, Philadelphia; r-Trai Turner, Carolina; Brandon Scherff, Washington.

Centers: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia; Travis Frederick, Dallas.

Running Backs: Dalvin Cook, Minnesota; x-Christian McCaffrey, Carolina; r-Alvin Kamara, New Orleans; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas.

Fullback: s-Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco; r-C.J. Ham, Minnesota.

Defensive Ends: Cameron Jordan, New Orleans; s-Nick Bosa, San Francisco; r-Everson Griffen, Minnesota; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota.

Interior Lineman: x-Aaron Donald, L.A. Rams; r-Kenny Clark, Green Bay; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia; Grady Jarrett, Atlanta.

Outside Linebackers: Chandler Jones, Arizona; x-Khalil Mack, Chicago; r-Za’Darius Smith, Green Bay; Shaquil Barrett, Tampa Bay.

Inside/Middle Linebackers: x-Bobby Wagner, Seattle; r-Erik Kendricks, Minnesota; x-Luke Kuechly, Carolina; r-Jaylon Smith, Dallas.

Cornerbacks: x-Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans; r-Shaquill Griffin, Seattle; s-Richard Sherman, San Francisco; r-Xavier Rhodes, Minnesota; Darius Slay, Detroit; x-Jalen Ramsey, L.A. Rams; r-Kyle Fuller, Chicago.

Free Safeties: Budda Baker, Arizona; Eddie Jackson, Chicago.

Strong Safety: Harrison Smith, Minnesota.

Placekicker: Wil Lutz, New Orleans.

Long snapper: Rick Lovato, Philadelphia.

Punter: Tress Way, Washington.Return Specialist: Deonte Harris, New Orleans.

Special Teamer: Cordarrelle Patterson, Chicago.

Spread the love